About MTA

The Minor Track Association of Ontario, better known as the MTA, is the organizing body for youth track and field and cross country running in Ontario.

The mandate of the MTA is to provide youth, ages 14 and under, with the opportunity to explore the sport of track and field and cross country running through structured club training and competitions. We serve as a grass roots pipeline that helps our next generation athletes learn and develop within a safe, engaging and age appropriate setting.

The MTA is a not-for-profit corporation that serves around 75 clubs and 3000 athletes from all over Ontario.

Meet the Board
  • Julius Palladino
    President
    julius@mtaontario.com

    Head Coach of Etobicoke Track

  • Andrea Knight
    Vice-President
    andrea@mtaontario.com
  • Bala Pala
    Treasurer
    bala@mtaontario.com
  • Jessica Phinn
    Secretary
    jessica@mtaontario.com
  • Carla Warwick
    Past President & Director at Large
    carla@mtaontario.com

    Head Coach of Mississuaga Olympians

  • Mathi Mahalingam
    Director at Large
    mathi@mtaontario.com
Information